Events and Meetings

2024 Annual meeting to be held on April 6, 2024 at Kerry's Restaurant in McCool Junction. The regular quarterly board meeting will begin at 9:30 AM and the annual meeting to begin at 11:30 AM. Registration details will be posted. All paid-up members are welcome to attend.



2022 award winnrt















2022 Scholarship winner Sadie Lamplot prepares to cut the cake at the 2022 Annual meeting, while outgoing Fleet Commander, David Olson observes


USS Nebraska Sailor Visit 2021


June 2021 Visit to KGFW radio station by crew representatatives of the USS Nebraska. Pictured left to right are: CSSI DeCovan Williams, ITSC Gordon Mills, ETN2 Evan Heuer, YNS3 Grant Plummer, STS3 Adrell Enlow, and LT Ehren Cheng.



2021 Scholarships were awarded at the 35th Annual Meeting on April 10th 2021. Receiving $1500 scholarships were Mackenzie Brabec and Victoria Wehrman (pictured with Lt Gov. Mike Foley).


2021 awardees














2020 Scholarship awardees were honored at a ceremony on the UNL campus on October 14, 2020. The winners pictured are: Kelsey Jameson of Minden; Claire Deets of Omaha, and Sydney Long of Lincoln.2020 scholarship winners




















Representatives from the Gold Crew of the USS Nebraska visited Nebraska in June of 2018. The Admirals Association provided lodging expenses while they were in Kearney on June 12th and 13th. While in Kearney, they visited the Peterson Senior Center, were interviewed by NTV, KGFW radio and the Kearney and Minden newspapers. The sailors also toured the Minden Opera House and Royal Composites before travelling to North Platte and later to the College World Series in Omaha.

Gold Crew Representatives of the USS Nebraska, June 2018




The Admirals Association Annual Meeting was held in North
Platte on April 7, 2018. Dave Olson was elected to the board as Quartmaster. Dave takes over from long-time Quartmaster Eddie Biwer Eddie will remain on the board as a member-at-large Scholarships were awarded to Daylinn Feik and Jessie Reed.

2018 Scholarship recipients